几何尺寸与公差论坛

找回密码
 注册
查看: 850|回复: 0

3d structural analysis software that works well with autocad

[复制链接]
发表于 2009-9-7 08:43:14 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
3d structural analysis software that works well with autocad
does anyone have any recommendations for a good 3d structural analysis software that works within or with autocad?  i am part of a small growing civil/structural firm that is looking to purchase such a software and just would like to hear form those with some experience with some of the design/analyis packages out there.
thanks,
civilroo
check out our whitepaper library.
ram structural system
civilroo,
as this is an international forum, it may be best to confirm which country you are in.
csd
per csd72's suggestion, i am an engineer working in the southeastern united states.
we are looking at versaframe by digital canal and possibly ram structural system.
if you have any comments on either of these please share them.
we are a small, two engineer firm and may have to stick to a low budget software with the most practical bang we can get.

thanks,
civilroo
i would go for staad, but from the sounds of it staad is most likely over your budget.
civilroo,
i have experience with ram structural system, risa 3d, and staad.  if you are designing buildings then ram is the way to go.  i have demo'd risa floor and found it is similar to ram ss.  you can import cad files to ram and you can export model to dxf to create cad files.  they now have cad studio which is a two way directional link between ram and cad.  i am about to purchase it for my new firm.
risa is trying to catch up to ram and it now has risa floor (which links to risa 3d for lateral design), risa foundation, risa footing, risa base.  i use risa 3d everyday for finite analysis.  it is not good for buildings, if that is your bread and butter.
staad is a finite analysis program.  powerful but still not the best bet for buildings.