几何尺寸与公差论坛------致力于产品几何量公差标准GD&T (GDT:ASME)|New GPS(ISO)研究/CAD设计/CAM加工/CMM测量  

返回   几何尺寸与公差论坛------致力于产品几何量公差标准GD&T (GDT:ASME)|New GPS(ISO)研究/CAD设计/CAM加工/CMM测量 » 三维空间:产品设计或CAX软件使用 » CAD设计 » 产品功能分析
用户名
密码
注册 帮助 会员 日历 银行 搜索 今日新帖 标记论坛为已读

回复

主题工具 搜索本主题 显示模式
旧 2009-09-08, 12:19 PM   #1
huangyhg
超级版主

huangyhg的头像

注册日期: 04-03
帖子: 18592
精华: 36
现金: 249466 标准币
资产: 1080358888 标准币
huangyhg 向着好的方向发展
默认 concrete mix= reinfocing for exterior composit deck

concrete mix+ reinfocing for exterior composit deck
i am an architect in virginia. i am interested in recommendations for concrete mix for exterior composite deck.
recently i had a concrete finisher advise a client of mine that 4000psi concrete was more likely to shrink than 3000psi. in that case, it was being placed in an interior non composite steel deck. it seems to me that the higher strength mix would have less water to evaporate and therefore would shrink less.
i am building an exterior deck to replace funky 30 year old wood deck on my house using a galvanized composite steel deck. though not required for loads, i am considering a higher fc (concrete compressive strength) value because it would have less water and be less porous, making it more waterproof to create a roof for lower porch. i am considering using fc of 5000psi and a superplastisizer to get the workability and slump needed for smooth slab finishing. i am also considering the fiberglass reinforcing to create a continuous tension capacity. does the fiberglass in anyway reduce the woven wire fabric requirement. the catalog calls for wwf of 6x6 - w1.4 x w1.4 with a steel area
.028 square inches. would epoxy coated #3's (.11sq inch) at 2'-0"oc in the direction of the span be a reasonable alternative to wwf. i wonder about the durability of exterior concrete decks using uncoated wwf. the load capacity listed in the "wheeling deck products" catalog specifies only fc of only 3000psi for loads listed. are there any issues with greater strength concrete?