几何尺寸与公差论坛------致力于产品几何量公差标准GD&T (GDT:ASME)|New GPS(ISO)研究/CAD设计/CAM加工/CMM测量  

返回   几何尺寸与公差论坛------致力于产品几何量公差标准GD&T (GDT:ASME)|New GPS(ISO)研究/CAD设计/CAM加工/CMM测量 » Norm Space: Product Automatic Standards - 范数空间:产品自动化标准 » GD&T standards » Standard training » tec-ease(America)
用户名
密码
注册 帮助 会员 日历 银行 搜索 今日新帖 标记论坛为已读

回复

主题工具 搜索本主题 显示模式
旧 2009-09-05, 11:03 AM   #1
huangyhg
超级版主

huangyhg的头像

注册日期: 04-03
帖子: 18592
精华: 36
现金: 249466 标准币
资产: 1080358888 标准币
huangyhg 向着好的方向发展
默认 good drafting practices, gd t, and culture shock

good drafting practices, gd &t, and culture shock
hi all, i'm a lead engineer for a medical device manufacture that has a long history in the automotive and consumer products industry. i have a good background and understanding of gd&t and have been through many coarses. with that being said, the company i'm currently with does not practice gd&t and does not have good drafting standards & many untrained designers (untrained in good drafting proactices). i'm making an attempt to create standards based on ansi y14.5.1 and also instill good drafitng practices in the designers. the questions and issues i have are these:
1. i'm trying to make a good arguement for complete manufacturing drawings because i'm constantly getting resistance to this because we supply 3d cad data and the parts are typically produced from this data. other than incoming inspection, if the parts fits, the drawing rarely gets looked at. what are other arguements?
2. does anyone have a good approach to driving gd&t and good drafting practices into a culture?
i was going to add more but if i could get some resolution to these issues, we've taken a huge step. any input is appreciated, & based on what i've read in these forums we have a great knowledge base.
thanks,
check out our whitepaper library.
mmakm,
this model versus drawing discussion is driving me nuts too.