几何尺寸与公差论坛------致力于产品几何量公差标准GD&T (GDT:ASME)|New GPS(ISO)研究/CAD设计/CAM加工/CMM测量  

返回   几何尺寸与公差论坛------致力于产品几何量公差标准GD&T (GDT:ASME)|New GPS(ISO)研究/CAD设计/CAM加工/CMM测量 » 仿射空间:CAX软件开发(三)二次开发与程序设计 » CAD二次开发 » SolidWorks二次开发
用户名
密码
注册 帮助 会员 日历 银行 搜索 今日新帖 标记论坛为已读

回复

主题工具 搜索本主题 显示模式
旧 2009-04-12, 05:43 PM   #1
yang686526
高级会员

注册日期: 06-11
帖子: 14579
精华: 1
现金: 224494 标准币
资产: 234494 标准币
yang686526 向着好的方向发展
默认 【转帖】can i import points data from excel

can i import points data from excel?
howdy! i'm a solid work rookie and would like to know can i get some points datum in excel into solidworks.
i measured some points position with a laser tracker. now i want to analyze the lines and planes formed by these points. how can i get these data into solidworks and analyze them? or solidworks is not the right tool to do this kind of analysis?
insert, curve, curve through xyz points.
tips for working with this tool:
open an existing curve file. click browse and navigate to a curve file to open. you can open .sldcrv files or .txt files that use the same format as .sldcrv files. you can also create 3d curves in microsoft excel for example, save them as .txt files, then open them in solidworks. create a file containing coordinate values for curve points using a text editor or worksheet application. the file format must be a three-column, tab, or space-delimited list of only x, y, and z coordinates. do not include any column headings, such as x, y, and z or other extraneous data
deepak gupta
sw2007 sp5.0
sw2009 sp2.1
you can write a quick macro to create the points for you....
like open solidworks, make a new part and leave it on that screen, from excel vba do the following...
sub main()
dim part as object
dim selmgr as object
dim boolstatus as boolean
dim longstatus as long, longwarnings as long
dim feature as object
'this code starts sw from excel
set swapp = createobject("sldworks.application")
set modeldoc = swapp.activedoc
name = modeldoc.gettitle