几何尺寸与公差论坛------致力于产品几何量公差标准GD&T (GDT:ASME)|New GPS(ISO)研究/CAD设计/CAM加工/CMM测量  

返回   几何尺寸与公差论坛------致力于产品几何量公差标准GD&T (GDT:ASME)|New GPS(ISO)研究/CAD设计/CAM加工/CMM测量 » 三维空间:产品设计或CAX软件使用 » CAD设计 » 产品功能分析
用户名
密码
注册 帮助 会员 日历 银行 搜索 今日新帖 标记论坛为已读

回复

主题工具 搜索本主题 显示模式
旧 2009-09-07, 04:31 PM   #1
huangyhg
超级版主

huangyhg的头像

注册日期: 04-03
帖子: 18592
精华: 36
现金: 249466 标准币
资产: 1080358888 标准币
huangyhg 向着好的方向发展
默认 bottom longitudinal reinforcement at supports for simply sup

bottom longitudinal reinforcement at supports for simply sup
hi to every one.
i'm an italian engineer.
i'm studying the aci 318 code and at the moment i'm interested to shear desgin. reading the code i didn't find any provision about bottom longitudinal reinforcement to place at supports and capable to withstand a tensile force equal to shear value v.
i saw some shop drawings of precast beam (reverse t and double tee) and there's no similar reinforcement ...
can someone explain me why the aci code doesn't prescribe this reinforcement at supports? is it a difference of theories used to study the shear failure? it seems that this kind of reinforcement is needed for deep beams and not for "normal beams".
thanks to every one wants to help me to understand better.
sorry for my english.
best regards
the shear in concrete beams is resisted by vertical stirrups, not by longitudinal reinforcement. the idea is that shear in concrete beams will cause diagonal tensile failure of the concrete and these vertical stirrups will cross those diagonal sections and provide the necessary reinforcement.
many (most?) codes have a requirement for the anchorage of positive moment reinforcement at simple supports to ensure adequate shear capacity at the support. i believe that is what alemanda is asking about.
i don't use aci318 and therefore can't comment definitively, but i would be suprised if it does not have support anchorage requirements.